Make your website mobile friendly

With an ever-growing percentage of people with access to mobile web browsers in their pockets, the time is ripe to take steps to optimise your site for mobile users.

I’ll be posting as I go through getting my own site (cyte.co.uk) mobile-ready. The first step is detecting whether your user is viewing your site in a mobile browser.

I accomplished this in just a few minutes with open source php code from detectmobilebrowser.com.

Be careful here. My hosting company want to charge me £3.99 per month for a mobile site, and I also found a few downloadable scripts that wanted payment for commercial use. Right.

One Trackback to “Make your website mobile friendly”

Leave a Reply

